This website uses cookies
This website uses cookies to improve the experience of our visitors. By continuing to navigate on this website, you agree to our use of cookies.
I agree.
Wattens

Swarovski
Kristallwelten

Swarovski Kristallwelten is the name of the leisure park built upon the theme of ‘the world of crystal’ designed by Austrian artist André Heller on the occasion of the hundredth anniversary of Swarovski at its headquarters in Wattens, Tirol. In 2003 André Heller and other artists created an illusory, magical, glittering world comprising 14 ‘rooms of wonderment’ in the depths of an artificially installed, water-spouting giant. The centerpiece of the exhibition is the Centinar, the world’s largest ground and honed crystal, weighing 300,000 carats.

Swarovski Kristallwelten Expansion 2
Accelerated change, i.e. ongoing renovation and transformation, is the guiding light at Swavorski. Thus, in 2007 the company resolved - for the second time - to recreate the crystal worlds and to expand them. In collaboration with André Heller, permanent artistic director at Crystal Worlds, eight newly conceived realms of fantasy were born deep inside the belly of the giant. The Swarovski Kristallwelten project was a challenge of the greatest magnitude due to the opportunity to collaborate with an artist of international renown; and to the necessity of turning to reality his highly sophisticated technical and design ideas for the internal construction.


In 2008, Malojer as uppermost building authority built the so-called Cube - Place of Transformation on the first floor the major auditorium of Swarovski Kristallwelten. A new floor, new wall paneling, a new ceiling and suitable accompanying event-enhancing technical facilities were constructed. Outstanding technical equipment which accommodates the demands of highest acoustical and visual objectives are what make the Cube an incomparable venue for large-scale events with coruscating, multi-faceted entertainment programs and show acts. On this subterranean floor there is space for up to 500 visitors. At banquets or presentations which require seating, the Cube provides seating for 200 to 230 people. If desired, the 370m2 surface can be sub-divided into three rooms in which smaller events can be generated in tingling atmosphere.

Back
to content

Facts

PURCHASING AUTHORITY: Swarovski D. & Co
general planning, local construction supervision, law on construction site coordination: Malojer Baumanagement GmbH & Co
SHOP DESIGN: Sir Terence Conran
CONCEPT AND DESIGN OF CABINET OF WONDERS: Andre Heller / Art Event
CONSTRUCTION TIME: 2002 – 2007
OVERALL BUILDING COSTS: no information available

Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies
Diese Webseite nutzt Cookies zur Verbesserung des Erlebnisses unserer Besucher. Indem Sie weiterhin auf dieser Webseite navigieren, erklären Sie sich mit unserer Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.
Ich bin damit einverstanden.
Wattens

Swarovski
Kristallwelten

Swarovski Kristallwelten heißt der 1995 vom österreichischen Künstler André Heller zum hundertjährigen Firmenjubiläum des österreichischen Kristallerzeugers Swarovski an dessen Stammsitz in Wattens (Tirol) errichtete Freizeitpark rund um das Thema Kristallwelt. 2003 schuf André Heller mit anderen Künstlern eine „illusionistische Glitzerwelt in 14 Wunderkammern“ im Inneren eines künstlich geschaffenen wasserspeienden Riesen. Herzstück der Ausstellung ist der Centenar, der mit 300.000 Karat größte geschliffene Kristall der Welt. 

Swarovski Kristallwelten Erweiterung 2
Ständige Erneuerung und Wandel zählen zu den Maximen von Swarovski und so entschloss sich das Unternehmen im Jahr 2007 zum zweiten Mal, die Kristallwelten neu zu bespielen und zu erweitern. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem ständigen künstlerischen Leiter der Kristallwelten, André Heller, entstanden im Bauch des Riesen acht neu gestaltete Fantasiereiche. Das Projekt Swarowski Kristallwelten stellte durch die Gelegenheit mit einem weltweit anerkannten Künstler zusammen zu arbeiten und seine Ideen in technisch und baulich sehr anspruchsvollen Ausführungen umzusetzen eine sehr große Herausforderung dar.

Swarovski Kristallwelten Umbau UG 1
2008 wurde von Malojer der Veranstaltungssaal der Swarovski Kristallwelten dem „Cube – Ort der Verwandlung“ als verantwortliche ÖBA im 1.UG errichtet. Es wurden ein neuer Boden, Wandverkleidungen, eine neue Decke sowie die entsprechende Veranstaltungstechnik eingebaut. Eine exzellente technische Ausstattung, die sowohl höchsten akustischen wie visuellen Ansprüchen Rechnung trägt, macht den Cube zum idealen Veranstaltungsort für große Events mit facettenreichen Unterhaltungsprogrammen, Konzerten und Kulturereignissen. Ansprachen werden dank modernster Funkmikrofone sowie Tonund Lichtanlagen ebenso gut übermittelt wie musikalische Darbietungen oder Showacts. In dem unterirdischen Saal finden bis zu 500 Gäste Platz. Bei Banketten oder Präsentationen, die eine Bestuhlung erfordern, bietet der Cube 200 bis 230 Menschen Platz. Auf Wunsch kann die 370 m2 große Fläche in bis zu drei Räume aufgeteilt werden, in denen auch kleinere Veranstaltungen einen stimmungsvollen Rahmen finden.

Zurück
zur Übersicht

Facts

AUFTRAGGEBER: Swarovski D. & Co
GP, ÖBA, BAUKG: Malojer Baumanagement GmbH & Co
SHOPDESIGN: Sir Terence Conran
IDEE UND GESTALTUNG DER WUNDERKAMMERN: Andre Heller / Art Event
BAUZEIT: 2002 – 2007
GESAMTBAUKOSTEN: keine Angaben